Wednesday, December 31, 2008

NEW YEARS RESOLUTIONS

at the closing of 2008 I see alot of progress made. but my best friend once said don't settle for anything less than...
Words to live by =)
Here are a few goals I've set for 09 along with a few things on deck for the new year

-RECORD RECORD RECORD!!! if u've heard my music and like it LOL on u cuz those songs are very much dated and I got some new new for that ass coming =P
-Don't Quit (Get Fired) from my day job. I ain't at the top yet, we got a ways to go. My head ain't inflate that much since our new situation. lol
-JUST SAY NO TO HOES!!! if u fucked one of my boys u're out by default (sry, but if my friend knows ur hairstyle down there before me, its weird). I'm not looking for a late night skeezer anymore. If u can fit in my crazy cluster fuck of a life and I can do likewise for u... yea, we'll talk.
-Get My Drivers License and a Cell Phone. As an artist and a 19 year old male its hard to handle business or obtain the ladies without those key elements =P. I won over one without those but she fucked my shit up after the breakup (no rides to the studio among emotional distress), so I needs that =)
-No More Drugs and Less Drinking. I'm not fiend't out by any means but I fell victim to peer pressure a bit. Smoked some shit I once said I'd never do and some other illegal substances. My drinking will slow down after the lady thing is settled prob. lol. It is wat it is.
-GET IN SHAPE!!! I'm not a sloppy dude. My eating habits aren't the best though. Me and the Gym got some lost time to make up for. 09 u gonna see a lil definition. I may get tatted up too!!!

I may miss a few marks but these are my goals to meet

NOW FOR THE SCHEDULE

Los Angeles is on deck =)
Sapporo Japan AGAIN =D
Germany is in the air
Pyramid in NYC among open mic
Blogsites will be featuring my music as well as my fellow Ravenhood comrades.
Mixtapes (maybe an album nearing 2010 cross ur fingers)
Another Blog, perhaps a Wordpress setup
and
MUSIC MUSIC MUSIC!!!

SEE U IN 09

89 the Brainchild; peace, love and all that hippie shit



Sunday, December 28, 2008

Shame on me

Long story short...
been talkin wit chick for a minute
the past few times at the parties we attended we'd hook up
she did it in front of everyone so none of the ladies would really try to get at me if they wanted
still wit me? good
saturday, me and my good friends attend another event
she's in attendance
we don't really get to close which is cool
i discussed taking her out for a bite later this week and she was down wit it
she left a lil early
i go back to mingling and leave an hr later when we get news of cops shutting us down
on the ride home, my boy realizes he left his computer at the party house
my friends go and get the goods while i stay in the car
there's a nice sports car in front of me shaking on some GTA shit lol
i'm thinking "damn that lucky bastard"
my friends being the dicks they are decide to cock block and interrupt and one opens the car door
find out its the same girl i've been talking to getting fucked...
sux right? i know

i'd give u the icing on the cake which is hilarious but i can't say no names

END

Peace, love and all that hippie shit; 89er