Saturday, December 20, 2008

A pretty good night

Kegs, Vodka, good music, asses on me, made out wit a chick, a lil freestylin', tried some syrup handled some business, smoked good... but through all that i did get to smash... aww well. next time

END

89 the Brainchild; Peace, love and all that hippie shit

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Zoned Out

I'm watching videos that came out before I was born. Tommy Tutone ain't that bad neither are Men without Hats

END

89 the Brainchild; Peace, Love and all that hippie shit

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Jersey and Hip Hop

Jersey is like New York's younger brother with the weird personality that is ignored everyday. The fact I'm a few mins from the hip hop epicenter and nobody from NJ has had success since Naughty by Nature is beyond me. Idk what it is to be frank. NJ was the home of the FIRST HIP HOP COMMERCIAL HIT. Don't buy it... check Sugarhill Gang.

don't worry i'll wait

Yup the history's there yet we haven't had anyone reach that commercial point from Jerz since Joe Budden was relevant (Joey's underrated so that comment was from a mainstream view). How many of y'all can name a single from a NJ hip hop artist? Maybe I can change that. I think now a days its about unity. The south supports the south as does the west and midwest. NY isn't even in the convo anymore. Its been Jay-Z, NaS, D-Block, and the remains of Dipset for the past 5 yrs. We need progression. Pass the torch to the fresh faces unless u want Hov doing an album while his old ass endorses Viagra.

On that note much respect to my Jersey fam... Final Force, David Rush, Rav, amongst my Ravenhood comrades.

END

89 the Brainchild; Peace, love and all that hippie shit

Monday, December 15, 2008

Drunk Night

Yup freestyle free for all. It was fun. Bacardi Hurricane

END

89 the Brainchild; peace, love and all that hippie shit

The Cause of WW4

As time goes on with these blogs you will gain some insight into my history and know little by little what makes me tick. This blog, you get that and also what ticks me off... Let's Go...

After my first entry post I did a little Youtubing (I will have a Youtube Page in due time). One of the dudes I subscribed to did a reaction vid to the Dragonball Evolution movie trailer. At that moment I hunted for this trailer, where I would see my childhood hit the screen in ass kicking fashion. That trailer was an epic fail in my book.

Watching this Japanese Classic being anally raped by 20th century fox, I think Obama needs to stop this shit. Goku is like a national Icon out there. Remember when The Croc Hunter died, hella Aussie entertainers spoke out in sadness? this ain't it. We just 9/11'd Japanese Culture with this film. If I show my face in Japan again, post DB Movie, they will go for my head early.

I was and still am kinda a huge fan of the franchise. Blowing off homework and other activites when toonami aired the new season of DBZ. My heart jumped for joy when news broke on the DB movie... Now I wanna just get my Auschwitz on with the people at 20th Century Fox for this piece of shit man.

Japan, if you wanna go to war I don't blame u. I'd probably feel likewise if y'all fucked up GI Joe or something.

End.

89 the Brainchild; Peace, love and all that hippie shit

Sunday, December 14, 2008

My Intro

Salutations reader... 
Blogs, upon first viewing, are just diary/journal entries. The "Blogger" can just rant on whatever is important (or not important) to him/her, if he/she choses. But really... WHO REALLY GIVES A F**K!!!

I could be doing something much Much MUCH MORE productive at this moment. It's 11 on the dot as I am typing this. I gotta hit my dead end job around 9:30 am. My alarm will wake me (hopefully) at 8 so i'm provided with enough time to get washed and dressed, still with 45 mins to spare for my walk to the establishment...

If you missed it, YES I WALK 45 MINUTES to my job. Damn shame, I know.

My 9:30 to 2:30 shift doesn't complete my day though reader. After a dull 45 min walk back home, I must hit this old iBook G4 to attempt to write a song that can save me from the hell that is my job. Some great artists are born with... "IT". Like I mentioned, I walk 45 mins to work (which I despise to the fullest), so "IT" isn't in me or at least hasn't been tapped into quite yet. 

I'm on phone convos and the IM's setting up connects to help my pipe dream become non fiction. Meetings with promoters, marketing guys and blah Blah BLAH who can HELP ME, go on till the late hours. It's how the business works though, so no REAL complaints on that one.

At the end there's no hot meal to come home too. No women nagging me bout "HOW COME U AIN'T CALL" (it's a double edged sword though). My bed just as messy as I left it. All I have is that alarm set to fuck me over again and remind me life is... idk.

Well now I have blog too, yet I'm not too sure what that means though

END

89 the Brainchild; Peace, love and all that hippie shit.